Rimless Aquarium with Lid Clips

MysticOarfish

Hello everyone! I'm relatively new to fish keeping and I need some rimless tank advice. My tank is a Seapora Crystal Series Rimless 48 gallon aquarium (36x18x18). I've been looking into glass lid options that I can use with rimless aquarium clips. I'm having a hard time finding options that fit my tank dimensions and will work with the clips. I have seen websites where I can custom order lids, but I'm interested to hear what has worked for others in similar situations. Thanks in advance!

Best Answer - View Flyfisha's answer

Flyfisha

Don’t bother using Perspex . It will not stay flat with heat and water. I can recommend suntuff or any of the other brands on multi-wall plastic roofing. While not clear enough to see though it is often used as a lite weight safe lid.

note the addition of an edge strip (J) mould. image.jpg

Fisch

MysticOarfish said:
Hello everyone! I'm relatively new to fish keeping and I need some rimless tank advice. My tank is a Seapora Crystal Series Rimless 48 gallon aquarium (36x18x18). I've been looking into glass lid options that I can use with rimless aquarium clips. I'm having a hard time finding options that fit my tank dimensions and will work with the clips. I have seen websites where I can custom order lids, but I'm interested to hear what has worked for others in similar situations. Thanks in advance!
You may want to go to a glass place, they will cut a piece of glass to your requirements and normally are not as expensive.

MysticOarfish

Flyfisha said:
Don’t bother using Perspex . It will not stay flat with heat and water. I can recommend suntuff or any of the other brands on multi-wall plastic roofing. While not clear enough to see though it is often used as a lite weight safe lid.

note the addition of an edge strip (J) mould. image.jpg