• Ember Tetras and Salt and Pepper Cory's

Votes: 1 10.0%
  • Single species only of 1 dwarf puffer

Votes: 7 70.0%

• Total voters
Reaction score
Experience
3 years
I recently decided to setup a 5 gallon, heavily planted, nano tank and would like recommendations for what plants you guys think would create a good scape and are size appropriate. The lighting is an LED lamp with 37 LED's rated at 10 watts, 759 lumens, and 11000k of full spectrum lighting. I also have my interests for stocking ideas fish wise in the poll. Any help, ideas, suggestions, or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

I have 3+ years of experience and have ran tanks from .5 gallons - 60 gallons and would be up to a possible challenge with the stocking of this tank.

JamieXPXP

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
corydoras cannot be in a 5g sadly. they are too active and need to be in a school so the minimum is 20g for them. ottos also need i think a 10g (i could be wrong). you could do just celestial pearl danios or just one dwarf puffer. i personally would go with a dwarf puffer since i find them interesting. although dwarf puffers are a bit tricky as they will only eat live foods. so it will be a good idea to have a separate tank or container to grow pest snails like ramshorn and bladder snails as they are the easiest to breed.