Recently added 2 rainbow gobie to my 10 gallons but their behavior is worrying me

ameliarouge

I need help , I'm new with gobie yesterday I bought 2 rainbow gobies for my 20 gallon still cycling , since they were small I added them to my 10 gallons wich is 2 years old wich only have 3 guppies I'm not a begginer in aquarophilie but it's the first time I'm trying gobie . so i put my hob filter to maximum current and added them after a night of drop acclimatation , since they are in water , 1 is swimming around and pecking is head out of the water , it really freak me out and I heard they sometime to that but im not sure it's normal . the other one went to hide and did'nt move much since then . it's only been a couple hours since they are in the tank and I'm really worrying . my water parameters are really good not amonia nearly 0 nitrite nitrate , ph 7,5 I have a lot of algae in my tank for them and bought algae pellet and already have blood worm and daphinia for them ... do you think their comportement are normal ? especially for the one that isn't moving much and stay hidden ?

Pfrozen

rainbow gobies are not beginner fish and definitely shouldn't be kept in a cycling tank... even experienced fishkeepers have trouble with stiphodon sp., same story with pretty much all varieties

they require well-matured tanks because they graze on biofilm and algae, much like otocinclus. I would probably say that the otos are easier to be perfectly honest

I would return them and look at buying something like that when you have a proper setup. Not trying to give you a hard time, just being honest. There is very little chance that they will survive

ameliarouge

rainbow gobies are not beginner fish and definitely shouldn't be kept in a cycling tank... even experienced fishkeepers have trouble with stiphodon sp., same story with pretty much all varieties