Question Fish Food and Temperature?

Discussion in 'Fish Food' started by RKennedy923, Aug 2, 2015.

1. RKennedy923New MemberMember

Ok so about last week I was on fishlore a lot trying to figure out what I was going to stock my 20h gallon tank with and a lot of people on fishlore helped me decide that. I am back from vacation now and I am stocking my tank tomorrow (already cycled), but what I really need to know is what the temperature needs to be in the tank and what kind of food I am going to need. What we decided to stock the tank with was 6 neon tetras, 1 dwarf gourami, 6 Cory catfish, and 2 male guppies. So with that being said, what will the tank temp need to be and what kind food will be needed. I don't necessarily want to have a million types of food so if there is any food that all of the fish can eat let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2015
  2. DrSahlValued MemberMember

I am no expert :D but I can try to help. if you click on your fish (the links) you will see fishlores database and they will tell you about the fish. IE the neon tetras will say.

Temperature : 69°F - 79°F (21°C - 26°C)

If you look at the dwarf and guppies they will show the same.. The dwarf says 77F and the two others will do fine with that as well...

You can cross the knowledge from each fish so all will be at home.

Hope that helped.

3. NympxzieValued MemberMember

All your fish can eat New Life Spectrum "small fish formula" .5 mm pellets it's costly but it provides full nutrition for your fish and very good quality ingredients.

You cory cats will need algae wafers and zucchini and cucumber as far as I'm aware they might graze on the pellets but it shouldn't be their whole diet as they need plant matter.

4. Dom90Fishlore VIPMember