Status
Not open for further replies.
OP
awright11902

awright11902

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
She still hasn't had any babies but she is staying at the top either on top of the filter or at the surface of the water...is that normal?

JustKeepSwimming

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
I always get anxious around the time my guppies drop! It's exciting to see the new fry.

Btw, Craigslist is a great method of 'culling' if you need to get rid of a few. People love free guppies.

OP
awright11902

awright11902

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
This is my first time having fish babies of any kind so Im trying to make sure I do it right. I have her in a tank by herself, she was very pregnant when I got her so I never put her in with the others. I just hope she doesnt have them at night and eat them all before I can get her out! Does her size say anything about how many she might have?

OP
awright11902

awright11902

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
PLEASE HELP! She has something sticking out of her vent, some kind of sac??? Cant get a good pic yet dont want to stress her out with flash and its dark but will get one on soon...any ideas??

Nancyhl

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
PLEASE HELP! She has something sticking out of her vent, some kind of sac??? Cant get a good pic yet dont want to stress her out with flash and its dark but will get one on soon...any ideas??
Is she ok now? I can't see what it is, but I also have guppy and when they r having their fry it doesn't look like that the little guys just come out swimming trying to get away before she eats them. Soon you will have tons of fry they, keep breeding about every month for a while even if you don't have a male guppy in ur tank. They keep the sperm for a few months and just keep breeding.

OP
awright11902

awright11902

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
a little bit better pictures