Polar Blue Breeding Tank?

PolarBlue

Hello, I’m pretty new at this and cannot find much info on these little guys. Does anyone know if it’s possible to have one male Polar Blue successfully breed with more than one female in the tank? Should it always be one male to a tank because of aggression? I have a male that has chosen 2 females and I want to keep the females in the tank because they aren’t bothering the nesting females but the odd male is. So I’m wondering if I should just remove him? Keep all females and see how that works? He’s the only one stressing anyone he can out. What do you think?

Azedenkae

Hello, I’m pretty new at this and cannot find much info on these little guys. Does anyone know if it’s possible to have one male Polar Blue successfully breed with more than one female in the tank? Should it always be one male to a tank because of aggression? I have a male that has chosen 2 females and I want to keep the females in the tank because they aren’t bothering the nesting females but the odd male is. So I’m wondering if I should just remove him? Keep all females and see how that works? He’s the only one stressing anyone he can out. What do you think?

Sorry, I am a bit lost with the context of this. So how many males and females are in how many tanks right now?

Upvote 0

PolarBlue

Sorry, I am a bit lost with the context of this. So how many males and females are in how many tanks right now?
I have 4 females and 2 males in a 50 gallon tank
I have 4 females and 2 males in a 50 gallon tank
New update, the odd ball male has paired up with a different female. So my big male has 2 females and my other male has one. Everyone has seemed to find their place. I also noticed some new eggs that my second female is taking good care of and the big male is doing a good job going back and forth between his ladies! It’s incredible watching these little guys! I love em!

Upvote 0

Diane 007