Platy..finrot? Pleease help!

Discussion in 'Freshwater Fish Disease' started by angel_bluesky, Apr 23, 2006.

1. angel_blueskyNew MemberMember

Hello,

I'm new to fish caring and I currently have a 5 gallon with 3 grown platies and a 6 mth old platy in a breeder box. I've had this tank for 6 months now and I had originally started with 4 grown platies. First I lost a platy who started staying at the bottom barely swimming or eating. Then I got a replacement for the dead one (harsh right?) a small female platy who started to swim funny with its tail bent. It started to stay at the bottom often times without any movements. I thought it died for sure a couple of times as it wouldn't move for a while even when I tried to stimulate it by waving or something. Well it died and I didn't replace it.