Platies not mating for a month

Redtailsharkboi

I got a male bumblebee platy with a female red Mickey mouse and sunburst wag. The male will not chase the females but stays close to the mickeymouse but the Mickey Mouse platy is not pregnant even after a month any advise it’s a 10 gallon with 2 Corydoras. Will soon be moved to 37 gallon

FoldedCheese

What are your exact water parameters and water change schedule? I'm not experienced with platy's but other members will need that info to advise.

e_watson09

Generally they breed like rabbits in the right conditions. If they conditions aren't right they won't breed.

What is your water parameters? How often do you feed and what do you feed? Can you post a photo of the tank? Gestation is about a month so depending on when (if) they started breeding you may not see any signs of it yet

jdhef

You may just need to light some candles and put on a Barry White album.

Bwood22

You may just need to light some candles and put on a Barry White album.
I was going to suggest Marvin Gaye.

Redtailsharkboi

I feed my platies omega 1 tropical flakes once or twice a day

FoldedCheese

I feed my platies omega 1 tropical flakes once or twice a day
Parameters are related to your water quality and are more important to know. Most chain pet stores will test your water for free. Although a liquid tests are more accurate so I would suggest investing in one. The API master test kit is a good one.

Redtailsharkboi

I will see if I can do a water test also can you do something to encourage them to breed like conditioning them with live food or should I move them to my 37 when it’s ready

e_watson09

Have you considered feeding any frozen foods? While flakes are an okay food to feed I find when trying to breed fish having a good healthy varied diet is key (on top of having prestine water quality and great cover for the babies for when they do breed).