Plants for my Goldfish

yukoandk

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
Hello, fellow goldfish lovers!

Since this thread hasn't seen much of an activity in a few days, I thought I'd like to share my most recent project with you--a planted goldfish tank. I'm studying lighting and nutrients and such for a planted tank with lots of help from this forum.

This is a new tank I just started and so far so good. I'm also adding plants to my original tank. I really want plants in my tanks!

Attachments

Elvishswimmer

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
Looks terrific! Hope they don't tear it up too much!

Do you have a black bubble eye!? I've never seen one before. It looks gorgeous!

Shine

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
3 years
Not a great pic, but here's my version ...they tear at the watersprite a fair bit, but they leave the other plants alone. Good thing watersprite grows so fast!

Yours is awesome, by the way; I love the white rock outcroppings in the black gravel. Really stands out ;D

Attachments

shellbell4ever

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Very nice set up Good luck with the plants mine destroyed most of mine

gremlin

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
I like the planted look. It just makes it so much more natural looking. I wish my goldies didn't eat almost every plant I try. I love the long grassy plant - what is that one?

yukoandk

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
Hello all;