Plants dying! Please help! Help 

Lktan

Reaction score
I am quite new to this hobby, have had this tank for around 3 weeks with plants inside. There are quite a bit of pond snails in there too, but that's about it other than some tiny seed shrimp.The tank was just fine the previous day but now, the s.repens developed holes in it and the zenkeri developed from purple into yellowish greenish leaves. there is also another plant which I can't identify which simply turned brown. The water is pH 6-7, 15 gallon tank with medium high lighting and filtration system. The tank temperature is around 25 degree Celsius. Can some one help me to identify the problem? Any help is appreciated!
IMG_20200117_191958.jpg
IMG_20200117_192001.jpg
IMG_20200117_192008.jpg

mimo91088

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
They're melting back. New plants often die off as they adjust, but they should have new growth after they finish melting. Don't pluck the dying leaves just let them fall naturally. The plant will retain some of the nutrients out of the leaves.

Lktan

Reaction score
Thanks for the reply! So I should just live them alone?

Chanyi

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Are you fertilizing?

I wouldn't let the decaying leaves sit there, that's a major contributor to algae.

What is the height of the tank?
What exact light are you using?
How long are you running the light for?

Fahn

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Agree, remove decaying and dying leaves. They contribute to algae.

Thunder_o_b

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
I am seeing an iron and potassium deficiency. Along with what seems to be the effects of a light that is not a plant light.

Dennis57

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years