Plant help

1. Easy Initiate Member

Hey guys im new to plant keeping and I can't tell if im having luck or not. I've had all these plants for a month and a half. The java and what I think is guppy grass my uncle gave me but I about killed it by leaving it in the bag to long. But none of them seem to be growing or rooting much. Any sugestions on plants a will have more luck with? I plan to take most or all of the red rock out once I get a better hold on the plant thing. I put then tablets in the rocks near the plants That are supposed to help them root and another thing worth mentioning is my water temp is 82 for my discus and my water is close to perfect and I do about a 25% water change weekly. Also can you help me identify the plants I have now?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last pic is The bulbs I use

[​IMG]

2. I keep fish Well Known Member Member

I think that the 2nd to last pic would be a water sprite but im not sure, the other plant i have no clue

3. nippybetta Well Known Member Member

The second looks a lot like onion plant, which is a bulb. One of mine is huge, but growing slowly. The other I just got as a bulb, it's growth is incredible. Its a few inches tall and already sending up a second leaf. The third might be hornwort, which is why its not rooting- that's a floating plant, and really easy to keep. In the first, it looks like what Petco dubbs 'lemon bacopa', which I think is also pretty easy, and not a big rooted plant. The first also appears to have some amazon sword or something, but it's hard to tell. I'm not sure about the fourth though.

4. AlyeskaGirl Fishlore VIP Member

First pic looks like some sort of Bacopa-medium to bright light.

Second looks like a onion plant. Dose it have a bulb? Medium to bright light.

Third maybe Hornwort. :;sh

Forth looks like Hornwort. Plant that floats. Great for sucking up nutrients.

If you are not noticing growth then you need to take a look at your lighting.

Low light = slow growth