Planning For 37g Tank

Discussion in 'Aquarium Stocking Questions' started by Blaggy, Apr 16, 2018.

1. B

Blaggy New Member Member

Hey guys! I'm new to the hobby and I'm just in the beginning stages of cycling my first tank. I have a 37g, with tan gravel substrate and fake plants/decor. The setup is a Top Fin Aquarium Kit. Dimensions are 30"Lx12"Wx22"H. While I'm waiting for my cycle, I've been contemplating the fish I'd like to stock into my aquarium. So far this is what Im thinking:

First
    3x Swordtails (not sure on the colors yet) - 1m/2f
    OR/Both
    4x Guppies - 4m (each different colors)

Second
    4x Cories - For bottom dwellers (not sure which type yet, any suggestions? My bf likes the albino ones so thats a possibility)

Third
    6x Tetras - I like the Lemons a lot, but open to others based on the rest of my stocking below!

Fourth
    2x Honey Gouramis - I will make sure I get the true Trichogaster chuna. I don't want any hybrids, so I'll shop online from reputable sellers.

Fifth
    1x Angelfish - I'd lastly like to have an angelfish. Just one, but based on my stockings above, do you think thats a good idea or should I switch things out?

Let me know your opinions and give your own ideas as well!

I've added a photo of my aquarium from the first day I set it up.

Attached Files:

2. M

Mathew Sanders New Member Member