PANDA CORY - Please share experience here :-)

Discussion in 'Corydoras' started by ILOVECORYS, Apr 23, 2012.

1. ILOVECORYS

ILOVECORYS Valued Member Member

Hi,

As I'm new to keeping corys. I would like to know what are your experiences with the Pandas?

Well so far for me-
    bought 3, 1 died week and a half later.

bought 4 more a couple of weeks ago, 1 died few days ago.

I have read somewhere they are not as 'HARDY'. Is this true?

Water is spot on, temp in there is 24c and all other Corys in there are fine.

I have 5 of each- Albino, bronze, peppered.

2. L

Lexi03 Well Known Member Member

I have trouble finding good stock. When I do they seem pretty hardy, but I have lost quite a few only days after getting them. My lfs won't carry them because they can't find good stock .

3. LyndaB

LyndaB Fishlore Legend Member

Corys, in general, are not known for being hardy. I had a couple of false julii that I lost fairly quickly after purchase. But now, I've had my existing species for a while with no issues. In fact, they are spawning and I have fry.

4. OP
    OP
    ILOVECORYS

ILOVECORYS Valued Member Member

I'd love to be that guy who supplies a good stock.

I don't think I'll be buying anymore panda from this shop.

I'll try again in a few months from somewhere else, just got to hope they won't be from the same breeder.

5. L

Lux New Member Member

I've been keeping corys for about 2 months and so far have 8 cory's total and 3 upside down catfish.

I have purchased the 8 cory's from 3 different suppliers and been slowly adding them.

Its a mixed group. 2 albinos, 1 spotted, 1 julii, 2 greens, 1 bandit, and 1 skunk.