Obligatory Finally Cycled Post!

RainbowAviator

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Just had to share because I'm so excited! 4 weeks into my fishless cycle and my nitrites are finally at 0! Ran another dose of ammonia to make sure it's all being processed, and I tested for nitrites twice in a row to make sure I didn't get a lucky light blue reading. Almost didn't believe it haha.

My betta fish SushI is being delivered tomorrow- I also have a horned nerite snail on the way.

My boyfriend has been listening to my fish madness for the past few days and I'm so happy there are forums like this to share.

I'll update with some pictures once he is all settled in!

(Also, is it possible for complete beginners to acquire MultI Tank Syndrome so quickly? I can't stop learning about fish and inverts haha. I've even been peeking at the beginner saltwater threads.. don't tell the boyfriend.)

Spyder

Reaction score
RainbowAviator said:
Just had to share because I'm so excited! 4 weeks into my fishless cycle and my nitrites are finally at 0! Ran another dose of ammonia to make sure it's all being processed, and I tested for nitrites twice in a row to make sure I didn't get a lucky light blue reading. Almost didn't believe it haha.

My betta fish SushI is being delivered tomorrow- I also have a horned nerite snail on the way.

My boyfriend has been listening to my fish madness for the past few days and I'm so happy there are forums like this to share.

I'll update with some pictures once he is all settled in!

(Also, is it possible for complete beginners to acquire MultI Tank Syndrome so quickly? I can't stop learning about fish and inverts haha. I've even been peeking at the beginner saltwater threads.. don't tell the boyfriend.)