non schooling fish

Discussion in 'Aquarium Stocking Questions' started by plecziah, Jul 9, 2015.

1. plecziahValued MemberMember

Hey guys i currently have a tank with 2 BN plecos and 7 zebra danios, would love to get another fish but would prefer a fish i can keep as one or as a pair. Any suggestions? not anything that gets to big or is to aggressive towards my danios, and is quite hardy as im still learning, also not a fish that is to outrageously expensive since im a poor student. Cheers :D

2. AquaticBrandon

AquaticBrandonWell Known MemberMember

What size tank?

Sent from my iPhone using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum

3. OP
    OP
    p

plecziahValued MemberMember

It's and 80l tank hence why I don't want to over crowd with more schooling fish

4. isacrValued MemberMember

Guppys???

Sent from my HTC One using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum mobile app

5. navarro1950Valued MemberMember

Ok 80L is about 20 gals so why not some platies, swordtails, mollies, tiger barbs, neon tetras, serpea tetras, bleeding hearts cardinal tetras, rummynose tetras just to name a few.

6. OP
    OP
    p

Hmmm yeah could Always get some tetras what about corys?

7. Bijou88

Bijou88Well Known MemberMember

You could do a dwarf gourami or maybe a honey gourami in there I think. I also think bn plecos can become territorial as they age, I'm not sure that 20g is large enough to house two of them without issues. I could very well be mistaken on this though. Mollies and swordtails will get too big imo. Cories could work maybe...I don't know if they would be a problem with the 2 plecos or not.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum mobile app

8. OP
    OP
    p

Yeah this tank is only temporary one of my plecos is abit of a bully already definitely eats more because he doesn't let his little brother near the food. I plan to upgrade once they get bigger they ate still small around the size of my biggest danio

9. Bijou88

Bijou88Well Known MemberMember