Newbie here!

ryle89

Hello!

Newbie fish keeper here. I Currently have a 38L dark water nano tank with a dumbo ear half moon betta named spectre. When I have things that needed clarification this is my go to forum so I decided to join and be a member. Glad to be a part of this wonderful group.

Ryle

Attachments

• DE15B5C7-553A-43A1-A3AC-40A6BA0362C9.jpeg
    DE15B5C7-553A-43A1-A3AC-40A6BA0362C9.jpeg
    217 KB · Views: 27

StarGirl

Welcome to Fishlore. Came here the same way!

Kitley

welcome to Fishlore!

Redroofinn

Welcome!!

RelaxingBettas

Beautiful tank, welcome! My blackwater bettas in their holding 2.5 gallon tanks are so jealous lol. One fish paradise at a time...

aquachris

Welcome to Fishlore! Glad to have you here... your definitely at a great place!

Thanks for posting a pic, we love pics of tanks and fish!! I love your tank and betta!!!! So beautiful! What are you using to make the blackwater so nice?

ryle89

Welcome to Fishlore! Glad to have you here... your definitely at a great place!

Thanks for posting a pic, we love pics of tanks and fish!! I love your tank and betta!!!! So beautiful! What are you using to make the blackwater so nice?

Thanks a lot! Now I don’t have to worry about finding answers when I have you guys around to help me out. I’ve been using Rooibos Tea bags to tan my water. Initially I’ve been boiling botanicals that I have ordered online but due to frequent water changes, it got diluted and I ran out of botanicals so I opted for the tea bags instead. ☺️
Beautiful tank, welcome! My blackwater bettas in their holding 2.5 gallon tanks are so jealous lol. One fish paradise at a time...
Thank you! I never thought I would enter into fish keeping but here I am!

RelaxingBettas