Newbie here :-)

Discussion in 'Welcome to FishLore' started by Kesh88, Jul 10, 2015.

1. Kesh88

Kesh88 Valued Member Member

Hi everyone, newbie here and just thought I'd introduce myself.

I'm a Kiwi living in Melbourne and 2 years ago acquired my first betta fish, a royal blue male veil-tail named Kiedis. After some trial and error I'm happy to say he's still going strong and living happily in a 30 litre planted tank that he shares with some Red Cherry Shrimp.

I love having betta fish so much that I recently decided to set up a second tank. My new betta it a metallic turquoise veil-tail (love those veil-tails!) named Bowie. I'm having a little trouble getting him settled in, hopefully he gets used to his new home soon!

Anyway just wanted to say hi and connect with some fellow fish lovers!

2. Dom90

Dom90 Fishlore VIP Member

Lol Kiwi.. welcome to Fishlore! Be sure to post pics of your betta in the betta section :D

3. Anders247

Anders247 Fishlore Legend Member

Welcome to fishlore!

4. bluOlive

bluOlive New Member Member

Hi Kesh88,

Welcome to FishLore. I'm a month old newbie as well and am finding great info here.

My son is the betta boy, but I totally enjoy them too. He recently bought a beautiful Double Tail.
    Picture here

He's housed with my snails.
    Olive

5. Bijou88

Bijou88 Well Known Member Member

Welcome! :)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum mobile app

6. T

Thetanknwebie Well Known Member Member

Welcome!

7. Tonia

Tonia Well Known Member Member

Welcome Kesh88 !!! I hope that you will be happy here. This is a terrific forum for sharing your experiences, learning more than you dreamed imaginable about fish and getting help with any questions you may have!

I am glad you decided to join this awesome forum!!

8. BornThisWayBettas

BornThisWayBettas Fishlore VIP Member