Newbie Here Saying Hello!

G8toofast2009

Reaction score
Came across this board while researching information for getting our Betta tank right. Figured I might as well join! Anyway, very new to aquariums, care, maintenance, etc. My daughter received her Betta as a gift and our current tank setup was gifted shortly after. It's a Topfin 1G. We recently added a thermometer and Topfin 10W heater. Will be getting another heater as this one doesn't seem to have a shutoff or temp adjustment and is getting the tank up to 83-84. We plan to get rid of the marbles and add a substrate suitable for live plants. We have so much to learn i hope our Betta stays happy and comfortable while we figure this out. Once we have a better idea of what we're doing I want to get him into a 10G setup with plenty of live plants. Anyway here are a few pics of our current setup. Any info and help is definitely appreciated!
20190916_200414.jpg
20190916_200607.jpg

Heron

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Welcome to fishkeeping. I hope you will really get to enjoy the hobby. If you have any problems with anything or just need advice just ask, someone here will be only to glad to help.

BettaDollar

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years