New to the hobby but already addicted to it!

Tallfishguy

Hi
I am new to the fish keeping hobby as of a year ago. I got my daughter 4 goldfish for her birthday. I was very ignorant about everything. My first mistake was putting four comet goldfish in a 5 gallon tank! I learned to do research before going to the fish store. The two surviving goldfish are thriving one year later.
I have recently gotten involved with cichlids. I have a 55 gallon tank with 4 Electric Blue Acaras and a Convict. My 29 gallon has 3 Bolivian Rams, 10 black neon tetras and 2 minnows. I look forward to the forums and it is nice to be here!
E9F13565-E4C9-48D1-ACA8-8CEAA448E3E7.jpeg
61C28B4F-F1D9-4032-8CCA-6D61788256F6.jpeg

BigManAquatics

Welcome! That sad goldfish story is all too common, so don't worry, you aren't the first, or last.

betta06

welcome to fishlore! your tanks look good already I especially like the first one!

StarGirl

Welcome to Fishlore! :)

JLAquatics

Welcome to the family! Nice tanks!

Jennmariexoxo

Welcome :)

MyFishAddiction

Welcome!

Strider1520

Welcome!!! Tanks look great!

TheAnglerAquarist

Welcome!

richiep

Croeso welcome to fishlore
Only wish I had a spare tank for Rams

Motherlovebetta

Welcome! You’ll love it here

mikki080

Wow, your story sounds like mine. My husband gave my daughter a 10 gallon tank with some rosy red minnows this past January. Of course the care fell to me, and I became overly addicted. Bought a 20 gallon, then a 55 gallon…

…now im cycling a 125 gallon to take its place. Fish keeping is beyond addicting!

Welcome to the addiction, my friend!

Tallfishguy

Wow, I would love a 125 gallon! My wife on the other hand not so much. What kinds of fish will you be stocking in it?

richiep

Give the wife a bunch of flowers, get the tank, then think about the fish, hugs and kisses go a long way

Royan

Welcome!

Tallfishguy

Give the wife a bunch of flowers, get the tank, then think about the fish, hugs and kisses go a long way