New to Tetras. Eating habits? Question

1. Antoniothe3rd Initiate Member

Hello. I recently picked up a small school of 5 neons from LFS. I did a bit of research before, but really I have no experience with tetras or schooling fish of any kind (except a community tank when I was 5, but my parents took care of those so it doesn't count, lol). Pretty much all of my aquarium experience so far has been with Bettas and the occasional larger solitary fish. I plan to put them in a 10 gallon planted tank with a male betta and a snail, however at this point their still in quarantine. I bought them because my prior research on other websites and forums all stated that they were very hardy and made great Betta tank mates that thrived in similar water parameters. It wasn't until after the fact that I discovered all the posts warning that they are very delicate and finicky fish with a high mortality. Oops! But there's no going back now.