New To Salt

1. Nate05

Nate05 New Member Member

Hello everyone I'm new to salt water I've been doing fresh water tanks for about 7 or 8 years but after my last fresh water tank gotten stolen by my ex (I won't get into it) I decided to try salt water I found one on Cl for sale it's a 16gal biocube with nothing but a Condy he appears healthy buy I thought I would get yalls opinions sense I'm be (I did do a little research and found this tank.is, small for it but I plan on upgrading soon

Edit: I did buy it so it's at home, I'm not sure how long it's been established they said it was being aggressive toward the coral in their larger tank so they moved it and sold it

Attached Files:

2. grantm91

grantm91 Fishlore VIP Member

It looks to be in good shape. Nice extension and a good hold on the rock, funny that i started with my Condy in a 16g this is it now. 144444bcb8fbd8bbcc639f7bbb6da4f2.jpg its in my 32g i also have a bubble tip but the condy is my favourite more aggressive and potent sing yes but its never wandered once where as the BTA has done a marathon since i had it.

3. OP
    OP
    Nate05

Nate05 New Member Member

Them you I'll keep you guys updated as I add to the environment

4. stella1979

stella1979 Moderator Moderator Member

Congratulations @Nate05 Nice 'nem.:)

5. grantm91

Good luck with it, and ask anything you need if i can help i will, i sort of half know what I'm doing haha and theres a few more active salt water peeps on here.

6. OP
    OP
    Nate05

Nate05 New Member Member

@stella1979 thank you :) I'm happy everyone is saying he is well he's my first salt animal so I'm not sure exactly how different it is to keep other than the salt

7. stella1979

You're welcome.:) I think there are less than 20 really active salt members on the forum, so it's exciting for us to see a new tank getting started. I will also try to answer questions, though I am not super experienced.