New To Neo Shrimp

Discussion in 'Shrimps and Crabs' started by Jessielee83, Jul 13, 2019.

1. Jessielee83New MemberMember

Hey all. New here so still learning the ropes. Im new to neo shrimp and just picked up some blueberries. They are still on the small side so dont know when ill be able to tell gender but i am hoping to start a colony. My questuon is what are their sizes compared to ages and do they vreed true or what colors should i expect from them. Thanks in advance

2. MrBryan723Well Known MemberMember

Apparantly they don't go through a larval stage so the babies are miniatures of the adults. Size to age varies, but probably around 1 month or so is pretty common. They don't really breed true so you will have a fair amount of culls mixed in. I sell my culls to the fish store if they have enough color. They should all be blue to varying degrees tho.

3. Jessielee83New MemberMember

Ok cool. Ya i knew about them being fully formed which is diff than ghost shrimp. So i thought that was cool. I just have no idea about color genes or whatnot. I was hoping they would be blue of some sort but i always find mixed info saying there will be alot of wilds or whatever. I just thought the blues were amazing looking lol. I also like the jades. I like the wierd colors over the cherries. But was thinking of some of those as well.

4. MrBryan723Well Known MemberMember

You will get varying shades of blue with some wild as well. I like the other colors better than the reds as well. Wanting to get orange next. It is important to note you can't mix colors or you will have them resort back to their wild colors.

5. fjhWell Known MemberMember