New setup, 29 Gallon Tank 

monk-fish

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Hey there, I'm new to fish keeping and have set up a 29 gallon semi-planted tank:

currently occupied by:
1x Gold Gourami
2x Bristlenose
2x Male Guppy
3x Peppered Cory
7x Zebra Danios

is this overstocked? and if not any suggestions of 1 last fish(or pair) that would live happily with these guys?

cheers

phishyitis

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Welcome to Fishlore!....Great looking tank,nice and natural looking.I would add at least 2 more corys.I don't think your over stocked.

Akari_32

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
phishyitis said:
Welcome to Fishlore!....Great looking tank,nice and natural looking.I would add at least 2 more corys.I don't think your over stocked.
+1 ^_^ maybe a couple more guppies too. they tend to be nippy, and keeping them in a group helps keep that down

bubblynutter

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Nice tank! Good to see a Kiwi on here, too!

I wouldn't add any more large fish - gold gouramis are a variant of the Blue, and they get quite large (6in). 29 gallon is enough for one fish that size, but I wouldn't risk another personally.

Agree with the guppy and cory additions!

Regal

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 years

monk-fish

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
thanks for the advice will look at getting them some more friends..

also a school of really small fish? maybe 5/6 small tetras would they fit in all right?

i mean like a proper tight swimming group that stick together as my Danios are more often than not swimming around on there own.

Nutter

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Welcome to Fishlore.
Your tank looks very nice. I like the Ambulia along the sides.