New member, despondent re: apathetic guppy

LnX

Reaction score
Hello, All -

First time member, long(ish) time reader.  I have a six-week-old tropical tank and I love it (fishies detailed in signature, I think ...)!  I have lots of questions though, since I'm new to this, so thanks for keeping such a forum going.  It's comforting to know there's help available.

Here's my issue: I have a 20 gal. tank and one of my newest additions, a female guppy called "Yolanda" hasn't been eating, though she has been going to the top of the tank with the others at feeding time. Even when the occasional flake falls in front of her, she'll chase it but won't eat it. She looks perfectly healthy, if a little small, but I'm worried. Is there anything I can do?

Cheers,
LnX 

Richard

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Maybe adding a few more Guppies would do the trick, since Livebearers tend to be quite comfy in schools of six and more... BTW, welcome aboard.

Isabella

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Welcome to Fish Lore

When there is anything wrong with someone's fish, the first thing I always ask for are ammonia, nitrite, and nitrate readings. So if you could post them, that would be very good.

atmmachine816

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Welcome to fishlore

Austin

LnX

Reaction score
Hiya -