New hobbyist!

Matt11711

Hi, I'm matt and I'm new to fish keeping and this forum!

I had a 29g as a kid but my father mainly took care of it, and im only just now getting into the hobby and I'm currently cycling a 20 Long planted tank that will hopefully be home to some guppies, shrimp, frogs, snails, and a clown loach. I feel like I've done a lot of research but there's always more to know so I'll be asking a couple questions here as I try to get everything set up. I hear this is a great community and I'm really excited about getting into this hobby! I also love reading about other people's tanks and experiences but I obviously don't feel like I have much to contribute yet.

EllsAquarium

I had a 29g as a kid but my father mainly took care of it, and im only just now getting into the hobby and I'm currently cycling a 20 Long planted tank that will hopefully be home to some guppies, shrimp, frogs, snails, and a clown loach. I feel like I've done a lot of research but there's always more to know so I'll be asking a couple questions here as I try to get everything set up. I hear this is a great community and I'm really excited about getting into this hobby! I also love reading about other people's tanks and experiences but I obviously don't feel like I have much to contribute yet.
Hello!! I don’t ever have anything to contribute but like you, I thoroughly enjoy reading everyone’s questions and answers and seeing all the different experiences! I only have a small planted tank but it’s one of my favorite hobby’s.
Enjoy!! Everyone is really nice.

NevermindIgnoreMe

Welcome to fishlore! Good luck with your first tank.

Matt11711

toeknee

Welcome and good luck!

You may want to reconsider the Clown Loach unfortunately. They can grow close to a foot long and like to be in groups. A group of Kuhlie Loaches would work out nicely in a 20 long.

Matt11711

Welcome and good luck!