New Here

Antonian

Hello everybody I’m new here and am excited to be part of this community. I am not an expert by any means but have always done freshwater and am looking for advice. Currently I have a 36 gallon bow front that’s mainly a guppie tank with a few other species and recently started a 65 gallon tank that ended up with a collection of fish given to my by people who no longer could care for their tanks plus a few of my own and now I feel at a loss of what direction to take my tank. There Is currently a Rafael catfish,two spotted common pleco,1 angelfish a couple of gourami and 5 Corydoras and a leopard ctenopoma. Where do I take it from here I am unsure what else would be safe for this tank I tried some kitty tetras and the leopard ctenopoma wouldn’t leave them alone so they went to the guppie tank. Any advice on live stock choices to add and potentially live plants to add diversity to my tank?
57386891123__629425FE-FB04-4F06-9F14-F9054FDEC661.JPG
Image1555026435.726462.jpg

Dawn Michele

Welcome to Fishlore!!! Pretty tank!!!

Makuarium

Hello everybody I’m new here and am excited to be part of this community. I am not an expert by any means but have always done freshwater and am looking for advice. Currently I have a 36 gallon bow front that’s mainly a guppie tank with a few other species and recently started a 65 gallon tank that ended up with a collection of fish given to my by people who no longer could care for their tanks plus a few of my own and now I feel at a loss of what direction to take my tank. There Is currently a Rafael catfish,two spotted common pleco,1 angelfish a couple of gourami and 5 Corydoras and a leopard ctenopoma. Where do I take it from here I am unsure what else would be safe for this tank I tried some kitty tetras and the leopard ctenopoma wouldn’t leave them alone so they went to the guppie tank. Any advice on live stock choices to add and potentially live plants to add diversity to my tank?