New guy saying hello

Discussion in 'Welcome to FishLore' started by Scanlon, Mar 18, 2010.

1. S

Scanlon Valued Member Member

Hi all,

I am new to this fish keeing game bar a brief experience keeping fish at junior school, many many years ago. But scince then I have always been intrested in fish. My new found intrest came when my daughter, 4, asked I'd we could get some fish. I'm sure a small tank and couple of gold fish would have made her happy but I thought better of it. I'm about to order a 180l aquarium, my daughter is really excited, my wife, not so much.

I've got to say that finding this site has been a god send, the starting a freashwater aquarium articles have been fantastic and really informative. So looking forward to doing the aquascaping, planting and cycling, just reasearching has been enjoyable. So I give you all fair warning I will have loads of questions.

Thanks for all the information you've already shared.
    Paul

2. bolivianbaby

bolivianbaby Fishlore Legend Member

Welcome to Fishlore!

Ask away, we'll help in whatever way we can and we can all learn as well.

3. Disc61

Disc61 Well Known Member Member

Hi Scanlon, Welcome to Fishlore.....
    this is a great bunch of people that are truly here to help you enjoy your fish. good luck.........

4. l

loisiris New Member Member

hi all,
    I am new to this site,l have had my cold water fish tank just over a year now and my gold fish are about 4 inches now.