New fish-mom!

Sedna

Hello, I am quite new to this hobby, and find it very fascinating thus far. I started (Jan. 8th, 2021) with a 55gal freshwater tank.

The tank was purchased from a previous owner, who already had it stocked with a few fish. I'm not sure if it's common to name your fish but we've named ours, and like to believe they all have their own personalities!

betta06

welcome to fishlore!!
I name my fish (I even tried naming my neon tetras but it got a bit to confusing) what kinds of fish do you have?

Sedna

Thank you!
Do you mind my asking what their names are?

Hugooo

Welcome to Fishlore, fish-mom Sedna! You will love it here; there is close to zero negativity on here, so most of the threads you read will be fun and inspire you to learn more!

Can we have some pictures of your tank? We love pictures here

MelanieIh71

Hello, I am quite new to this hobby, and find it very fascinating thus far. I started (Jan. 8th, 2021) with a 55gal freshwater tank.

The tank was purchased from a previous owner, who already had it stocked with a few fish. I'm not sure if it's common to name your fish but we've named ours, and like to believe they all have their own personalities!
Oh my gosh a 55 gallon!! I am so jealous Welcome to this great bunch. I am a new fish Mom too but I started with a tiny .666 gallon tank and a Betta named Zazzy and with the help of all her have moved him to a 10 gallon with live plants and soon some others to ignore You have joined a great group!

Sedna

Welcome to Fishlore, fish-mom Sedna! You will love it here; there is close to zero negativity on here, so most of the threads you read will be fun and inspire you to learn more!

Can we have some pictures of your tank? We love pictures here
Thank you!
Just realized I had a 'reply' button lol.