New 40 gallon

1. cap10awesome Initiate Member

Hello everybody. I'm new to the hobby and the forum.
    After researching for a couple weeks, I am thinking of buying a 40 gallon aquarium (http://www.petsmart.com/fish/aquari...-catid-300065?var_id=36-17608&_t=pfm=category), which I hope is still $80 in my local petsmart. I have to say I am excited with the dimensions but not the light; I really liked the marineland blue LED lighting I saw at a friend's aquarium but it doesn't fit, so maybe a couple 8" Glofish LED or a Marineland hidden LED system will do the job (??)
    I will use gravel and fake plants to start with.
    A filter (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000260FUW/ref=ox_ya_os_product_refresh_T1) and a heater (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00513MZ40/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1) are already on their way.
    Now on the fish I was thinking to stock my aquarium with:
    Dwarf Gourami x 2
    Platy x 3 (various)
    Guppy x 3 (various)
    Molly (x3)
    Neon Tetra x 10 (or less)
    Danio x 10 (or less)
    Snails x 2 (or more)
    Red clawed crab??

I will do a fish-in cycling, but I wanted to make sure the stocking is ok, and ask what order I should put the fish in and how long I should wait in between. Any other advise on the set up or anything else (different or better fish tank, different lighting/filter/heater/etc) is more than welcome!

2. internet13 Initiate Member