Neoplex or Kanaplex for popeye?

Fishgirl6

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
My Betta has severe popeye and I wanted to know what is better for treatment; Neoplex or Kanaplex? He also has a wound on his forehead and white stuff on his gills.

julifhy

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Do you have a picture of him? I’m not too experienced with medication, but Kanaplex says on the packaging that it treats popeye so I guess you could go with that one.

OP
Fishgirl6

Fishgirl6

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
julkosi17 said:
Do you have a picture of him? I’m not too experienced with medication, but Kanaplex says on the packaging that it treats popeye so I guess you could go with that one.
Hi, thanks for trying to help but I just figured out that I can`t get Neoplex or Kanaplex in Canada.

Attachments

AvalancheDave

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Finding a vet is really your only hope. Even in the US the chances of treating this successfully w/o a vet are basically zero.

OP
Fishgirl6

Fishgirl6

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
AvalancheDave said:
Finding a vet is really your only hope. Even in the US the chances of treating this successfully w/o a vet are basically zero.
Hi, thanks for helping. Sorry for asking I am new in the hobby but how would I find a vet?

julifhy

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
I don’t know much about popeye, but here’s a website that can help you: Popeye - Bettaboxx

Popeye is usually treatable without a vet I think, unless there’s a secondary infection or something. The white fuzz on his gills most likely columnaris and so is the spot on his head. He probably has popeye because of columnaris.