15 Gallon Tank Neo Shrimp tank #3

Nomofish

Hello all!
I am fairly new to shrimp keeping but have had tanks off and on for 25yrs or so, this being my first time having more than 2 tanks at one time! This is currently tank #4. So I've decided to start a journal on this one.
I purchased this tank stand and lid with a standard aqueon led light for 20$ on FB!
It was sold as a 20 gallon but it is actually a 15 gallon according to the measurements.

20201217_103829.jpg

The tank had very little silicone in the corners so I added a nice bead to what was already there. I then used some BDBS as the substrate which I already had some of and purchased a couple small sponge filters and a air pump along with a airline and fitting kit. Also black poster board for the back!

20201219_181711.jpg

Not a bad start! I ended up modifying the each filter with an airstone that where included in the small line and fittings kit.
I then added a small stem of wisteria and a floating bit of water sprite and a baby java fern I found in my other shrimp tank (must have been in the guppy grass that came with my shrimp)!

20201220_113426.jpg

I then added a broken piece of terracotta pot and tied some moss to it and threw in some guppy grass also, along with this I rang out my cycled media into the tank a few different times and also dumped some waste from my 45gal with fish in it to get things going.

20210103_115552.jpg

Next I found some cholla wood pieces at my local hobby store and added a handful of gravel from my 45gal to make a spilled pot look.

20210116_110947.jpg

20210119_180240.jpg

After that I added a little more gravel and purchased some plants online, corkscrew vals for the background and dwarf sag from the vals foward! At this point it's been a month from start. Also purchased 1 wcmm and threw in 1 ramshorn snail.
20210125_130632.jpg

And FINALLY!!! The big moment! I just purchased 10 carbon rili shrimp! So far so good but it's only been 3 days.

20210124_112819.jpg