Need Tds, Gh And Kh Advise For Neo Shrimp

Sydsam

I have 2 tanks set up for shrimp, all water parameters are good.
T1 is a small 2.5 gal " mildly planted" that has some small mystery snails and about 6-8 basic neos in it. It is cycled and I am not heating it, but average tank temp is around 70. I have one berried female in it.

T2 is a 10 gal planted nano. It is also cycled, no heat, but averages around 70 degrees. I have 12 rummy nose rasboras, 8 dwarf golden barbs, 3 albino cory's, small mystery snails, and maybe about 20 RCS's.

Both tanks are cycled, and aside from minimal shrimp loss, all seems well. Here's my problem as I am new to shrimp and want desperately to succeed.

I think I have very good tap water. Maybe too good...Ph is about a 6.2 maybe, TDS is usually at about 25 with no trace of Gh or Kh.

My T1 is showing a TDS of 144 and a Ph of 6.0, Kh of 0, and Gh of 30
My T2 is showing a TDS of 143 and a Ph of 6.5, Kh of 0, and Gh of 30
Tap water is showing a TDS of 31, and a Ph of 6.2, Kh of 0 and Gh of 0.

How do I do water changes without stressing the shrimp out with different Ph, and how do I raise my Kh and Gh up? From my research I am thinking Seachem equilibrium? I know I need a higher Kh and Gh for my shrimp to molt and breed successfully.

Any advise is welcomed...thank you

Attachments

• IMG_3554.jpg
    IMG_3554.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 105
  • IMG_3555.jpg
    IMG_3555.jpg
    61 KB · Views: 90
  • IMG_3552.jpg
    IMG_3552.jpg
    66.1 KB · Views: 87
  • IMG_3553.jpg
    IMG_3553.jpg
    64.9 KB · Views: 100
  • IMG_3556.jpg
    IMG_3556.jpg
    77.2 KB · Views: 102
  • IMG_3557.jpg
    IMG_3557.jpg
    70.2 KB · Views: 92

richiep