Mystery Snails Or Apple Snails?

Discussion in 'Snails' started by Gabriel-CR, Jan 5, 2019.

1. Gabriel-CR

Gabriel-CRValued MemberMember

Ratings:
    +16
    Hi guys i buy a snail like 4 months ago and today it only mesures 1,5 inches! Yesterday i buy another and only mesures 1 inch! What do you think they are? Mystery or apple snails? Thanks 20190105_123916.20190105_123938.

2. SomeoneFISHy

SomeoneFISHyValued MemberMember

Ratings:
    +93
    Experience:
    1 year
    Apple Snail, is the bottom for sure. It has a darker tint to it. I would love to say that the top is a mystery, but I'm not 100%

3. OP
    OP
    Gabriel-CR

Ratings:
    +16
    Wow so the bottom snail will grow a lot bigger?

4. SomeoneFISHy

SomeoneFISHyValued MemberMember

Ratings:
    +93
    Experience:
    1 year
    Maybe, I'm not an expert on snail growth, but possibly. layful: Look good in a pond or large cichlid tank. Thanks for the like! PM me once you get 50 messages.

5. mimo91088

mimo91088Valued MemberMember

Ratings:
    +135
    Experience:
    5 to 10 years
    Bottom one still looks like a gold mystery to me. What color are their bodies? Any pics of them out and about?

6. Kathryn Crook

Kathryn CrookWell Known MemberMember

Ratings:
    +1,205
    Experience:
    3 years
    Apple snails will eat plants, and mystery snails wont unless they are starving.

7. OP
    OP
    Gabriel-CR

Ratings:
    +16
    Bottom one body is white, pictures i cant take it tomorrow cause im not im home today! But bottom one bady is white and the top one is complete black

8. mimo91088

Ratings:
    +135
    Experience:
    5 to 10 years
    Bottom is gold mystery snail for sure. Top could very well be a blue mystery. It's just the green and brown on the shell throwing me off. If that's just algae, then I bet both of them are mystery. Where did you get them? That may give a hint as well. Apple snails are a lot less common to come across for sale.

9. New Fish in Town