My tank

1. rob2uk Member Member

I'm pretty new at this fish thing...
    I inherited my fish from a friend who's tank cracked. Unfortunately he wasn't able to afford a new tank, so I dug my old goldfish tank out of the attic...

As you can see, it's looking a bit bare at the moment, but it's not going to stay that way for long ;D

1.jpg

Apologies for the picture quality, but it's the best my stupid little Nokia will do...

2. rob2uk Member Member

And another, equally blurred one!

2.jpg

3. Gunnie Well Known Member Member

Very nice!

4. Butterfly Moderator Moderator Member

Nice looking tank!! Now tell us about it. fish? Plants? We love to drool over other peoples tanks :D
    Carol

5. rob2uk Member Member

The fish are in my sig...

It's *supposed* to be a 10 gallon tank, however it actually holds 12 gallons quite comfortably. That's probably something to do with US and UK gallons being different (1 US gallon = 0.83 UK gallons)

I'm pretty sure it's overcrowded (there's a of a lot of fish in the tank!), although as I said in my first post, it was an emergency! Just waiting for my salary to go into the bank and I'll be getting a much bigger tank!

As for the plants, there's a green one and a green and purple one... Can't be more specific as the plants were rescued along with the fish and my mate can't remember what they are!

6. Isabella Fishlore VIP Member

Hi Rob2uk. How large will be your new tank? And good luck with everything :)

7. rob2uk Member Member

Basically, I'm gonna get my wages, work out how much I need for bills and food, and then the rest of it is going on buying the biggest tank I can possibly afford!
    I may even go get a loan for it...

WELL and truly bitten by the bug!!

8. Butterfly Moderator Moderator Member

The name of that bug you've caught is MTS(Multiple Tank Syndrome). You've come to teh right place we all have it :D
    Carol

9. rob2uk Member Member