My plecostomus looks very sick!

laurenbanfield31

I recently took a new tank off one of my friends hands, I inherited a plecostomus too!
He was fine during the move between tanks and getting settled here, I set the new big tank up with all the water from my old smaller tank and filter for a few day before adding a new filter. In the last four days he has hidden himself in one corner of the tank, his beautiful browny green colour has gone patchy and looks almost as if it's going to fall off!!
His underside looks very pale and almost like it's got fungus or mould all over it!!
I panicked and began a half dose treatment of waterlifes whitespot and fungus treatment after establishing that my water perimeters were fine, I'm new to the plecostomus world and very freaked!!!
I'm worried for the big guy!

Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum mobile app

This is the plecostomus when he was healthy and the tank, he's always living in this tank it's 130 ltrs. I'm very upset about this, and would love any advice

Attachments

• 1425082345826.jpg
    1425082345826.jpg
    45 KB · Views: 290
  • 1425082362346.jpg
    1425082362346.jpg
    46.1 KB · Views: 1,365
  • 1425082416689.jpg
    1425082416689.jpg
    93.1 KB · Views: 254

BGKFan

unfortunately 130 liters will not be close to big enough for this species of plecostomus. What exactly were the parameters? Its fine doesn't really tell us much. does the skin look furry or is it just discolored?

laurenbanfield31

unfortunately 130 liters will not be close to big enough for this species of plecostomus. What exactly were the parameters? Its fine doesn't really tell us much. does the skin look furry or is it just discolored?

Oh my well for the moment he's in a lot better condition water than ever, before he had no filter or heater for a year.
My parameters
Nitrate 25
Nitrite 0
Ammonia .15
Kh 6
Gh 10
Ph 7.5
Chlorine 0
The tank is at about 29℃, he doesn't look furry just discolored, very discolored..