Dismiss Notice
Hi there! You are currently viewing the forum as a guest. To log in, go here.

To become a member please register here.

My Albino Cory's

Discussion in 'Freshwater Beginners' started by Beverley Barker, Mar 1, 2019.

1. Beverley BarkerNew MemberMember

I have just finished cycling my new 130ltr tank where I used filter and some water and substrate from my original smaller tank and water readings are today
    Ph 8
    Nitrate 0.25
    Amonia 0.25
    Nitrite 0

I have 6 glo light tetra
    1 rummy
    4 zebra danio
    4 Black phantoms
    Today I got 3 albino Cory's and I'm not sure if they are behaving the way Cory's should, I thought they would go and scavenge on the bottom but since I put them in the tank they are swimming around like little missiles and haven't yet gone to the bottom of the tank, Is this normal behaviour or are they stressing out?
    I'm relatively new to this and I don't want to cause them harm.

2. fjhWell Known MemberMember

I'm sure they are fine. most likely they are just exploring the new tank and yeah, they probably are a little stressed by the new environment but theyll be fine. If you are really worried then keep the lights off for today and start feeding them tomorrow. Even once theyve settled in though, they will still be one of your most active fish.
    What type of substrate do you have? cories do best in sand and love to sift through it. they also prefer caves to hide in when they arent on a sugar high ;)

3. DoubleDutchFishlore LegendMember

Completely normal : get some more !

4. SamanthaljayValued MemberMember

My bronze corys are SUPER active, they love swimming all around and exploring. They are my favorite fish to watch. I would agree with above, they are exploring! checking out their new home.

5. Beverley BarkerNew MemberMember