My 76L Tank Journey.

Jon Crosby

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
My partner surprised me with a new tank for my birthday (13th Dec) and it's a Life Style 76. Living in Australia and not on a permanent visa it's hard to get big tanks that I want due to not knowing how long I'll in Australia so getting this is a good start.

My plan for this thread is to update every so often with photos, time-lapses, slow-motion videos.

I am still new to this hobby (1 Year) but I try my best and I am always keen to learn, so please fire away with suggestions and some criticism regarding my setup.

This is my 76 Liter tank who homes -
(My cat Lily loves to watch the tank!)

Photo 18-1-20, 6 34 47 pm.jpg

One Male Betta -

Photo 18-1-20, 8 10 17 pm.jpg

One (Unsexed) Bristlenose Pleco

Photo 18-1-20, 8 39 13 pm.png

Two Apple Snails

Photo 18-1-20, 7 11 38 pm.jpg

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hikari Mini Algae Wafers - Used to feed the Bristlenose Pleco and the Apple Snail

Hikari Bio betta gold - Used to feed the Betta Fish

Bloodworms - Used to switch up my betta diet.

I use Zucchini and Cucumber from time to time to switch up what my BN and snails are eating.

Seachem Flourish - Used mainly for the Anubias and moss balls

Seachem Flourish Tabs - Used for all my rooted plants

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In my tank I have I believe 7 different types of plants and unfortunately, I do not know the names of them all so feel free to comment with the names.

2 Moss Balls (Aegagropila linnaei)

1 Bunch of Baby Tears (Micranthemum umbrosum)

1 Bunch of Ambulia (Limnophila sessiliflora)

Anubias attached to Driftwood

3 unknown to me but I am sure someone will have the answer for the name if you need up-close photos I shall attach if requested.