My 55 and 20 gal tanks 55 Gallon Tank

1. acolli51 Member Member

Hey everybody, This is my first attempt at posting a video so I hope it works out. This is a 3 minute video of my 55 and my 20 gal tanks. The 55 has a turquoise severum, a honduran red point, a male kribensis and a rubber-lip pleco. The 20 gal has the female kribensis (until the male gets bigger than she is, then she will go in the 55) and 2 corys and 2 ottos.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQgMs0Y1uT4

2. platy ben Well Known Member Member

Hi acolli :D

I love both of your tanks but especially your 55G :D
    I love how you have started it with all babies :D
    Do you plan on adding anything else other than the female krib?

3. acolli51 Member Member

Thanks platty ben, I don't know if I will add much else. It's gonna be a while before the fish grow up fully so I don't want to get greedy and overstock it before they grow up and end up with a problem later. It is hard because the tank looks so empty with just 3 small fish and a 3" rubber-lip pleco that hides a lot but I know it will be awesome when they are all fully grown. The 20 gal is a different story though. After the krib moves into the 55 I want to get a few more ottos and maybe 2 more corys. After that I want a school of something cool but I haven't decided yet. Any suggestions are always welcome!

4. bolivianbaby Fishlore Legend Member

Wonderful vid!

5. platy ben Well Known Member Member

In my opinion I think having just the stock you are thinking of is perfect for your tank :) It is under stocked but however this is good, and I think your tank will look beautiful with just these fish :)

6. acolli51 Member Member