Molly birth in progress!

Karina C.
My Mollie is in birth progress, she will ahve her babies soon, She has bees in the pace straight doun , tail up position for about 3 hours......how exciting. moved her to a little bowl and set it all up fo the babies to come. These are pictures of her right now. This is how they look and what they do prior to giving birth incase you didn't know what to look for.

tzqng8
Awesome! I'm new to this so I would have thought she was dying. Glad she isn't! Good luck!

Karina C.
nop she's good they always face down likethis when they are getting ready and stay for hours until they are done. Sometines they even have a bunch of babies and swim normal for abit and then latter they get back like this. she is swiming all over the tank. just up and down, up and down motions......funny

Lucy
HI Karina,
She's a pretty girl.
Thanks for posting your pictures.
I'm sure they'll be a great help to anyone new to mollies.
It might be helpful to others to post them here also as a good reference of a mollie getting ready to give birth:

Good luck and post pics of her babies!

Karina C.
HI Karina,
She's a pretty girl.
Thanks for posting your pictures.
I'm sure they'll be a great help to anyone new to mollies.
It might be helpful to others to post them here also as a good reference of a mollie getting ready to give birth:

Good luck and post pics of her babies!

Thank you Lucy, I up loaded her pictures to the Mollie picture page liek you sudjested. Hope everyone sees them and learns from them.

Cool Mollies pictures you have to see>

Thank you Lucy, I up loaded her pictures to the Mollie picture page liek you sudjested. Hope everyone sees them and learns from them.

mmmm

Martinismommy
What happened with this little girl? Did she pop yet? I've had Mollies give birth in the past and they never did what she is doing so I'm curious how she is....

Darlene