Mixing of Fresh Water fish and Shrimps?

amolnsys
I have a 14 gallon fresh water fish tank which I bought today.
As per the aquiruI'm guys advice we got 50 neon tetras, 5 glass cat fish, 2 thaI gaurami, 6 marble platy and 2 shrimps...

Most of them are acting wiered....and some neon tetras and 1 cat fish have died within 4hrs after setting of tank.....I asume due to adding less antI cholrine solution it might have happened.

Pls suggest me can all these species live together ...and also I see my shrimps are moving too fast and hitting some of the fishes in its way....looks they are very naughty!!!!

but do shrimps go well with other above mentioned fishes???

2 of my platy are sleeping upside down...mean I am really new to this so I coldnt make it how fishes sleep and how they look after they are dead...pls suggest...

some tetras behave like they are completely dead and when I check them with net they again start moving but a lil slow...

Blub
Hi!

Oh my god! That guy is just trying to suck money out of you.

Please read this article: https://www.fishlore.com/NitrogenCycle.htm
And this one, too: https://www.fishlore.com/FirstTankSetup.htm

Also, that is enough to overstock a 100gal tank! The guy at the fish store obviously has either no knowledge or wants your fish to die so you buy more!
Ask if they'll take the fish back - and tell them it's because you don't want them any more. If you try to keep them in there, almost every single fish WILL die.

You'll find this link useful:https://www.fishlore.com/Disease.htm

I think the Platys have a very bad swim-bladder infection. The only thing you can do as a beginner is end their suffering - that sounds way to advanced to treat. The supposedly 'dead' tetras may have Neon tetra disease.

Hi!

Dino
Sounds like all fish are suffering from ammonia poisoning.

What type of filtration do you have going on this tank?

I would be leery of that stores advice.

Welcome to Fishlore.

Lucy