Maybe dying pleco?

HeavyHeart

Hi im new to plecos. Im fairly certain my baby longfin blue eyed lemon bristlenose pleco is dying. It is very lethargic, pale and seems bloated but I read a well rounded pleco is healthy so I'm not sure. I put algea wafers every other day and once a week a veggie( I've had it for two weeks now so it's had blanched spinach and blanched zucchini)Its about two inches long and roughly 5 months old. My 30 gallon aquarium is cycled perfectly.
Nitrate 5.0 ppm
Nitrite 0
Ammonia 0.
PH is 7 even
GH is 5
KH is 3
I have driftwood, driftwood with moss on it, black flourish sand plants including marimo 5 marimo moss balls, a tiger lotas, wisteria, red floaters and three other plants that are planted in the sand that I can't remember the names of. There are tons of hiding places. I've used the same sponge filter thats up to 50 gallons for the last 8 months. All my fish and snails are doing great so why is my pleco not?? This is my second pleco. My first was also a baby and had died of a prolapesed anal. Currently it has been placed in a fry net so I can keep a close eye on it.
--Inches of fish per gallon--
Cherry barbs 4.5 inches
Leopard danio 5 inches
1 Betta 1.5 inches
Khuki loaches - 14 inches
1 Blue eyed lemon bristlenose pleco - 4 inches

Attachments

• 20210802_211807.jpg
    20210802_211807.jpg
    81.1 KB · Views: 22
  • 20210801_143907.jpg
    20210801_143907.jpg
    169.8 KB · Views: 21
  • 20210801_140455.jpg
    20210801_140455.jpg
    122.3 KB · Views: 21
  • 20210802_212205.jpg
    20210802_212205.jpg
    179.8 KB · Views: 22
  • 20210802_212334.jpg
    20210802_212334.jpg
    67.4 KB · Views: 23

BigManAquatics

Not really sure here...a lot of the lemon plecos i have seen tend to look more like albinos, except the eyes. As far as lethargic, how you mean? My plecos will sometimes camp out somewhere for hours....or only move once or twice every couple hours

HeavyHeart