Losing my guppy's ...what can I do about my water!!!

1. yellow guppy Initiate Member

I am new at all of this.  Anyway, I have a 10gal tank with 2 male guppies and 4 feamle guppies.  I have been losing female fish and the water was tested at petsmart.  They said it was fine.  I bought test strips and it shows that I have very hard water and the ph and alkalines are off the charts.  Petsmart said to put aqua salt and a ph solution in the tank.  I also use a solution to neutrilize the water when I do water exchanges.  Because I use tap water. (City water).  Yesterday i lost another female, she started to have her head down and tail end up, she was staying at the top then went to the bottom.  Please help, I really don't want to lose anymore fish.  I also took out 5 babies and have them in a 1 gal tank by them selves.   :'( :'(

2. Gunnie Well Known Member Member