Liquid fertilizer vs tabs and dosing

FunnyFish
Hi there,

I've recently in the last month started putting live plants into my tank. I currently have water lettuce, java fern and I've added some bacopa caroliniana, and lilaeopsis brasiliensis for carpeting.

I have placed an order for jungle val so I can replace the water lettuce eventually, and Amazon Sword and I'm wondering about fertilizers. I currently use Flourish and it's been my understanding that given I'm growing all easier plants (since I'm a newb) that this should be enough, but would my rooted plants benefit from tabs at this point since I'm going to have so many?

Also, I only dose my tank a couple times a week with flourish (less than a cap given my tank is a 32gal). Should I be doing more? I am only using a regular light as well, no special plant lights. Would you have any other recommendations to give me for this tank? TIA :)

Advertisement
kansas
My mentor tells me to use an all in one fertilizer. I use Thrive liquid once a week and root tabs when I remember.

I've read that if you use Seachem ferts, you need to know what you're doing and use several of them.

Advertisement
FunnyFish
My mentor tells me to use an all in one fertilizer. I use Thrive liquid once a week and root tabs when I remember.

I've read that if you use Seachem ferts, you need to know what you're doing and use several of them.
I have read that about seachem too that there are multiples to use. I have also read that some just use Flourish. It can be so conflicting.

I have seen multiple posts before I got into plants about Thrive but haven't looked into this one myself. All in one is definitely what I want vs using multiple products if possible.

Do you have a photo of the Thrive you're using so I can check it out and make sure I'm looking at the right one?

ruud
Hi there,