Kribensis Cichlid And Angle Pair?

AntsRule

Reaction score
I really like the Kribensis Cichlid and I am still new to the hobby so they are a good fit. Could I keep 3-4 Kribensis Cichlids with one angle pair? Could I put some tiger barbs in? I am thinking about a semi-aggressive tank but I want to have a variety of fish. Any other semi-aggressive compatibility's welcome. thx

oOBlueOo

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Not sure about angle fish, but angelfish would be a target for the tiger barbs. Imo, the barbs wouldn't be good with the kribensis either. My krib was a chicken and always hid. I think the barbs would spook the krib.

That's just my opinion. Other people may have gotten it to work, but I honestly wouldn't try it.

Thunder_o_b

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
AntsRule said:
I really like the Kribensis Cichlid and I am still new to the hobby so they are a good fit. Could I keep 3-4 Kribensis Cichlids with one angle pair? Could I put some tiger barbs in? I am thinking about a semi-aggressive tank but I want to have a variety of fish. Any other semi-aggressive compatibility's welcome. thx
The problem with keeping more than one krib is if they mate. They be come homicidal maniacs. I had a pair wipe out every fish in a 30 gallon over night. 6 were albino corys

oOBlueOo

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Thunder_o_b said:
The problem with keeping more than one krib is if they mate. They be come homicidal maniacs. I had a pair wipe out every fish in a 30 gallon over night. 6 were albino corys
Wow that's terrible
I was always hoping that mine would stop hiding and do somethimg, but now maybe it was a good thing he didn't.

Greg F

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
How big of a tank?