Koi and betta living together

Bellygod

So, im new. The fish guy sold me my koi which I understand really will need a bigger home in a while.

Later, I got a betta splendens. They get along surprisingly well. The beta doesn't even try to compete for food so I just feed her on the other side of the tank while the koi feeds.

I am enjoying them. May I add another fish? May I have some recommendations?

CopperIsEpiK

So, im new. The fish guy sold me my koi which I understand really will need a bigger home in a while.

Later, I got a betta splendens. They get along surprisingly well. The beta doesn't even try to compete for food so I just feed her on the other side of the tank while the koi feeds.

I am enjoying them. May I add another fish? May I have some recommendations?
What size tank do you have? I am a beginner too, but I think Kois need a large pond to thrive, and in numbers. Dont quote me on this though

Flyfisha

koi is a name that can also be used to describe a fashionable colour that many breeders work into a few species of fish. Koi angels, koi betta etc Red black and white etc.

The original koi is a very large goldfish. A pond fish quickly reaching over two feet.

A snapshot would help?

Bellygod

What size tank do you have? I am a beginner too, but I think Kois need a large pond to thrive, and in numbers. Dont quote me on this though
32gal
koi is a name that can also be used to describe a fashionable colour that many breeders work into a few species of fish. Koi angels, koi betta etc Red black and white etc.

The original koi is a very large goldfish. A pond fish quickly reaching over two feet.

A snapshot would help?
Here u go

16614795927326833922180682125574.jpg

jtjgg

is your tank cycled? nitrogen cycle

koi should not be sitting on the bottom of the tank like that. yes they need about 300g or larger pond.

PeterFishKeepin

Sorry bellygod,