Just lost Marty! :(

*Hannah*

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
I just lost my zebra danio named Marty a couple of hour ago.:'( I don't know why he died. All my parameter are fine Ammonia 0 Nitrites 0 Nitrates 0-10. He was ate normal this morning and no signs of sickness. I did my weekly 25% water change this late afternoon. I guess I could of shocked him, but I even made sure the water was the same temp. I don't think is from old age, because I have only had him for 5 1/2 months. I wonder why he died. I lost a platy a couple of weeks ago too. Same thing no signs of sickness was acting normal then died. I hope my other fish don't died. I am not good with pet deaths.:'( At least his in animal heaven.:;a;D

R.I.P, Marty and Sunshine!

*Hannah*

*Hannah*

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
I am still wondering how he died. I guess I will never know.

Aquarist

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Good morning,

So sorry to hear that you've lost Marty. Sometimes things happen beyond our control. Too, sometimes you never really know how old some fish may be when they are purchased, not to mention everything they've been through from the breeders to the fish store to your home.

Also ammonia poisoning can have long term side effects. Exposure today may not mean ill health tomorrow but more on down the road. His conditions prior to you purchasing the fish could have been bad.

Hang in there!
Ken

*Hannah*

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
Now one of my zebra danios has a cut on his stomach. Do you think he will heal? I don't want to loose a other fish? This off the zebra danio topic, but my platy is being very aggressive. He has been trying to nip all my fishes fins. He has been nipping my Betta fins, I have seen him do it. How can I make him stop? Why is he so aggressive? I thought they where peaceful fish. At least that is what I was told.