Just curious

Tom

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Would a 10 gallon be big enough for one common clown fish and maybe a cleaner shrimp?
Tom

altitude

Reaction score
i would think you will be ok with that but it is usually harder to keep the water quality correct in the small tank
are you thinking a nano tank?

Tom

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
altitude said:
i would think you will be ok with that but it is usually harder to keep the water quality correct in the small tank
are you thinking a nano tank?
No, just a regular 10 gallon, why? I would most likely do that in the future when all the fish are out of my curretn one.
Tom

The reason I am asking is because a pet store is having a deal on for their saltwater fish, one fish equal to or more than $19.99CDN get one invert free. So I figured it might be a worthy deal and I should ask the 'experts' first.
Tom

altitude

Reaction score
gottcha... im no expert but i asked around... and it should be ok

atmmachine816

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
It would be fine, but you won't be able to get the clown for a bit obviously. Depending on the invert, they usually aren't that expensive so it's not an amazing deal unless there super expensive in Canada. Go for it if you can, you'l never regret it. Don't worry about the tank levels, it's not hard.

Tom

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
atmmachine said:
It would be fine, but you won't be able to get the clown for a bit obviously. Depending on the invert, they usually aren't that expensive so it's not an amazing deal unless there super expensive in Canada. Go for it if you can, you'l never regret it. Don't worry about the tank levels, it's not hard.
Thanks, I will just have to wait until all the fish leave the tank(due to death or transfer to another tank). As well as some more money would help a lot.
Tom

Tom

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years