Just Bought Haworthia Savanna, Any Tips?

iman350

Hey all! I just got into houseplants this year and I currently have three succulents.I bought a haworthia savanna from my local Dobbies garden centre today and was wondering if anyone had any care tips etc? Or just for succulents in general? My other two succulents are jade plant and Echeveria!

Salem

Be careful not to over-water. Make sure you keep them in a sunny window or even put them outside during summer.

stella1979

I'm no succulent pro but in my experience (and I do have about a dozen succulents doing pretty good), Haworthia prefers a bit less light than most. My Echeverias can take pretty harsh sun for more than half the day while the Haworthias do very well in a dimmer spot on the porch... lol, it's just to do with how far they sit from the screen. Sadly, none of my succulents came with tags, but happily, this is because I am lucky in location here in South Florida where there are several succulent nurseries just pumping these babies out cheap. (Isaac's Farms is something to see if you're ever in the area.) Anyway, just wanted to say that my two Haworthia plants couldn't look less alike, but they are treated the same and both do well. One looks like a Haworthia cooperI (fat little see-through 'leaves') and the other looks like an H. fasciata (aka, the zebra plant.) These plants never have full sun but do get fairly bright light... they sit with happy Phalaenopsis orchids if that's any help in the lighting department.