Jellies

Discussion in 'Saltwater Fish and Tank Photos' started by Thunder_o_b, Dec 24, 2012.

1. Thunder_o_b

Thunder_o_b Fishlore VIP Member

from the Akron Ohio zoo. Handheld, available light.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Quinn_Lamb98

Quinn_Lamb98 Well Known Member Member

omg,
    how do you take such good photos. i envy you behond comprehension right now.

3. Eienna

Eienna Fishlore VIP Member

I love that last one.
    I'm a bit of an amateur photographer myself, but my camera doesn't do well in the light conditions of my aquarium :(

4. OP
    OP
    Thunder_o_b

Thank you FishFanatic :D

How do I do it? Practice, practice, practice…I was 5 when I got my first aquarium, and 8 when I got my first camera. I am 55 soon to be 56….And the gear helps.

Two things that are of importance are breath control, and learning to shoot between heart beats.

Thank you Eienna :D

May I ask what camera you are using?

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 25, 2012
  5. Eienna

Lumix FH5, I believe.
    Best I could get on what I was allotted for my birthday <3

6. Quinn_Lamb98

eienna- that would not be a panasonic lumix woud it?

7. OP
    OP
    Thunder_o_b

Ok, I just finished reading the review of this camera on DP review. Seems like a very nice fixed lens camera. Good zoom range 28mm-112mm (35mm equivalent) ISO range up to 6400, 14MP sensor (10 years ago the best pro bodies were 10MP) and it has Leica glass. If you run the ISO high so you can also up the shutter speed, and run it through noise reduction software I think you would be pleased with the results. You are limited as to what you can do with the flash, but there are ways around that as well. You can position always on lamps (watch the heat) to better the lighting. I used to use shop lights when doing high mag film photos of developing fish eggs before I was able to get a flash setup.

8. Eienna

Yup :)
    Hmmmm....food for thought. Thanks for the info!!

9. Quinn_Lamb98