Is this a ANubias rot

Fishkeeping7777

Hi I’m extremely new to the aquarium Hobby and this form not planning on staying well just planning on getting some help I don’t know if they should be in aquarium plans but I also have another question about way about aquariums
so first my Anubias nana
I got them from Petco I was going to purchase some online but I didn’t know how they would hold up because I lived pretty far from the seller so there’s some brown on them is this the beginning of rhizome rot i’m aware that it is a over stocked with them but I was planning to buy two but the pet store container had an extra one and I did not know where to put it I have another tank a beta tank 5 1/2 gallons but he’s kind a rough on plants even his fake ones do you like this one through them a lot and I know they would probably pop out in the beginning so I didn’t put them in there and he only has Fake plants. and a 1 gallon beta fry tank

Warning this is not permanent it is not my fish but I will move him to a bigger tank even though he’s not

My fish is the one in the 5 1/2 gallons

And about my aquarium I was like kind of a chemical he smell just a little bit I don’t know why I do regular water changes -two weeks
I will check the water frequently maybe every week to five days last time it was tracked it was

ph 7.5-8.0

gh-120

Nitrates or either zero or 20

nitrites zero

so the water and it was a little hard but I’ve been putting almond leaves because I heard that that will soften it

But other than that everything looks fine with both fish it’s just the the Anubias they are in a 2.5 gallon And rhizome above substrate And have fertilizer and light on them by the way one is fake so if you see another one it’s fake there’s total three real onesBy the way I used Siri for this I’m not the Greatest the way I used Siri for this I’m not the greatest speller and I did this really quick still try to understand your best.
image.jpg

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg